Bee blouse

Happy Halloween everyone!
I’m not one for celebrating Halloween to be honest. I’ll be hiding when it gets dark later until the husband return.
Anyway, I got my sewing machine out yesterday afternoon, went through my stash of fabric and dug out a pattern which came free with issue 2 of Love Sewing.

IMG_3597.JPG
It’s a pattern for a blouse and skirt and I decided to make the blouse from some leftover fabric I had (Mortmain dress take two)

IMG_3596.JPG
I’ll have to wait for husband to come home to take photos of me wearing it, but I have to say I’m really pleased with it. The instructions were a little wishy washy in places for a near beginner like me. There are definitely things I’d do differently next time. If I were braver I’d try it in a sheer fabric. I’d also like to try a sleeveless version and make a short sleeved version.
Anyway, hope you like.

IMG_3595.JPG

IMG_3595-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

