Felt like making a hare tonight…

So I did. A needle felted hare. It’s using the book and kit I bought from the über talented Jenny Barnett on Sunday at the Bakewell Wool Gathering. (Which, by the way, was fab!)

So the book and kit cost just £20. I have done some needle felting before, but I spotted Jenny Barnett on facebook a while back and fell in love with her use of natural fibres and colours to sculpt woodland creatures. The book is lovely. A really beautiful thing to flick through. If I ever wrote a book I would want it to be just like this one. The illustrations! Oh!

The instructions are very clear, but it will take a lot more practise to be anywhere near as good as Jenny. Still, I’m pretty proud of Harry, who I chose to pose as if he’s gazing up to the stars. I bought some more fleece whilst in Bakewell, as well as the obligatory pudding. I intend to make the fox from the book and then some seals. Oh, and the badger! Eeek! Too exciting.
http://www.coriandr.com/shop/jennymade

IMG_3564.JPG

IMG_3563.JPG

IMG_3561.JPG

IMG_3560.JPG

IMG_3562.JPG

Leave a Reply

