Raccoon

I took my Toft book and some wool on holibobs with me last week. Got some seriously funny looks on the beach. One group of Norwegian tourists seemed particularly fascinated when I was knitting. Maybe because I was wearing my “I love knitting” T-shirt at the time!
Anyway, I crocheted all the pieces of the Jessie the raccoon pattern while I was in Skiathos and have just sat and stitched it all together. Seem to have made mine a rather evil raccoon, as opposed to the cute one in the book… Hmm. It’s the faces. I need more practise.
The knitting isn’t finished. I’ll get to that next.

IMG_3217.JPG

IMG_3270.JPG

Leave a Reply

