Today I made an apron

So about a year (maybe two years…) ago we had a snow day and I spent the afternoon cutting pattern pieces for this apron from the Liberty Book of Home Sewing. Well, I never got around to finishing it. So yesterday, when cleaning I thought it was about time that instead of moving the fabric to dust under it, I should just finish the thing. So that’s what I did today…
I should point out that I am utterly useless with a sewing machine. Straight lines end up wonky, curves inevitable go off the edge, the tension is all wrong… But somehow I get there in the end. And I’m learning.

20140406-212015.jpg

20140406-212021.jpg

20140406-212027.jpg

20140406-212036.jpg

Leave a Reply

