Sewing machines are hard to use!

I finally gave in and got my sewing machine out today to do that job I’ve been putting off forever! We bought some yellow, woollen fabric ages ago to make a throw for our sofa. All
I had to do was cut it straight and then sew some bias binding along the edges. Not difficult. Straight lines.

After a lot of swearing, twice getting tangled, wobbly edges, husband unpicking a section for me,

pricking myself with pins a few times and almost sewing my cardigan to it (I know, it baffles me how I did that too!) I’m finally done.

Pleased with the final result. Will be snuggly on chilly days.

The sewing machine is going away though again… Too stressful

20140219-181306.jpg

20140219-181312.jpg

Leave a Reply

