Needle felted penguin!

20130929-194312.jpg
Just made my first teeny tiny (3cm tall!) penguin using the kit I bought from Ruth Packham at yarndale yesterday. It took me a while to get the body to a suitable shape, but was really fun and I managed to do it without breaking the needle! Hurrah!

I’ve done a little needle felting before, on my hen do, but that was felting letters into a knitted heart, so not sculpting from scratch, so this was a really new adventure! Loved it! Proud!

Update: made another one now!

20131013-210615.jpg

Leave a Reply

